“Pay careful attention to your own work, for then you will get the satisfaction of a job well done, and you won’t need to compare yourself to anyone else.”

{Galatians 6:4 NLT}

The Weekly Photo Challenge is Satisfaction. I was inspired by this prompt, because we are all satisfied by different things.

Life is not a competition…I want us all to succeed!

The only way to succeed is to be sure I am doing what GOD has planned for me to do. That is the secret to everyone’s success…to everyone’s satisfaction.

I find satisfaction in very simple things. I was extremely satisfied that I finally got pictures of the hummingbirds that have been frequenting the feeder. I didn’t mind waiting several hours for these agile visitors and was rewarded with some very satisfying photos.

I hope you will enjoy them 🙂

HumBird1

“My soul, wait silently for God alone, For my expectation is from Him.”

{Psalm 62:5 NKJV}

HumBird2

“And let the beauty of the LORD our God be upon us, And establish the work of our hands for us; Yes, establish the work of our hands.”

{Psalm 90:17 NKJV}

My prayer is that we all will allow ourselves to be satisfied with what GOD has given us, because it is enough.

Gaining strength through our fellowship…   

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.”

{1 John 1:3 KJV}

5 thoughts on “Satisfaction…

Leave a Reply

