First posted in June, 2016.

Whisper

Will you share the good that GOD has done in your life?

Each day a blog is sent out from The Daily Post. The blog is a one word prompt, for other bloggers to use in their own blogs.

Today’s word was “struggle.”

One of my fellow bloggers wrote a beautiful poem, using this word…

Through the Struggle

Through the challenge,
and the struggle,
I seek the Lord,
in times of trouble.
He comforts,
and strengthens me,

and gives the grace,
that I need.

by Tom Balistreri

I forwarded Tom’s blog to my fellowship friend and said:

“As I read this poem, it occurred to me that a lot of the time Christians often only call on GOD when there is a struggle.”
Why is that?
It’s really a rhetorical question…I know why…I’m guilty of it at times, also.
However, I don’t think that’s the only time GOD wants to hear from us. I think HE prefers to hear our praises!
GOD said to Jeremiah:
“‘Then it shall be to Me a name of joy, a praise, and an honor before all nations of the earth, who shall hear all the good that I do to them; they shall fear and tremble for all the goodness and all the prosperity that I provide for it.'” {Jeremiah 33:9 NKJV}
David wrote:
“I will sing a new song to You, O God; On a harp of ten strings I will sing praises to You, … That our sons may be as plants grown up in their youth; That our daughters may be as pillars, Sculptured in palace style; That our barns may be full, Supplying all kinds of produce; That our sheep may bring forth thousands And ten thousands in our fields; That our oxen may be well laden; That there be no breaking in or going out; That there be no outcry in our streets. Happy are the people who are in such a state; Happy are the people whose God is the LORD!” {Psalm 144:9, 12-15 NKJV emphasis added}
I want to continually praise HIM for the blessings!
“Therefore by Him let us continually offer the sacrifice of praise to God, that is, the fruit of our lips, giving thanks to His name.” {Hebrews 13:15 NKJV}
Perhaps then, the struggles will be fewer.
My ff said, “I will work with you to point out the everyday good the GOD provides us”
Shall we all work together…through our fellowship..to see the good that GOD does for us!
Will you share the good that GOD has done in your life? It may just be what someone else needs to hear to help them through a struggle…GOD Is Still Real…and we are all…

Gaining strength though our fellowship.

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.” {1 John 1:3 KJV}

 

Photo by T. Shipman (enhanced)
2 thoughts on “Go beyond the struggle…

Leave a Reply

