Today’s reminiscence comes from a July, 2016 post. I am finding it interesting how the  format and content are changing…but, change can be good…right ?

I hope you enjoy and have a very blessed day 🙂

Raccoon1

I have a raccoon problem!!!

Oscar…my cat…has been sharing his food with the neighborhood raccoons since the day we moved to our home!

Raccoon2Last night, was the last straw!!! I went outside to sit on my patio, and heard a “crunching” sound. I wasn’t quite sure where it was coming from so I just started taking pictures with my phone in the direction that I thought the sound was coming from…After snapping a few shots, I found this little rascal by the reflection of his eyes from the flash. So I got up, and kept taking pictures and he kept crunching away. The picture of my thieving little friend is not zoomed in…this is how close it let me get to it…all the while “CRUNCH, CRUNCH, CRUNCHING!!!” This fuzzy thief looks so cute and cuddly, but looks can be deceiving. 

My fellowship friend had an uninvited visitor also, only it came in the day time. This bold thief Coonbird--FFtried to pretend it was a bird…lol I think ff‘s “Coonbird” looks a little more menacing than my Crunching thief, but just the fact that it’s sitting in the bird feeder is funny…it doesn’t seem like such a bad thing…

But the fact is, these furry, thieving creatures can be dangerous and can make a big mess.

Seeing my “CRUNCHER” and ff‘s Coonbird reminded me  of what GOD said about the thief…

“The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.” {John 10:10 NKJV}

People can come to us with something that looks good…offer us things that don’t seem so bad…be cute…but we have to be careful about receiving these things. These people will say false words that sound like something a Christian would say. Paul told the people in Corinth…

“… I am not surprised! Even satan disguises himself as an angel of light. So it is no wonder that his servants also disguise themselves as servants of righteousness. In the end they will get the punishment their wicked deeds deserve.” {2 Corinthians 11:14-15 NLT}

Looks can be deceiving…words can be even worse. We must be careful to always compare what someone says or does with what is written in the Bible. HIS Word is the only Truth by which we must live.

Gaining strength though our fellowship.      

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.” {1 John 1:3 KJV}

Coonbird photo by ff

 

 

One thought on “The thief…

Leave a Reply

