“How wonderful to be wise, to analyze and interpret things. Wisdom lights up a person’s face, softening its harshness.”

{Ecclesiastes 8:1 NLT}

I believe we all need to be good stewards of the things GOD gives us. That is why, when I get ready to make a purchase, I do some research…comparing products and prices…testing usability…etc…

Since I started writing HIS blog, I’ve had the need for photo editing tools, as well as tools that can manipulate text. I say NEED, and I guess I don’t really “need” these tools, but I feel it makes HIS blog more visually appealing. I feel like the blog should look nice, as well has having relevant content. Plus…I just like playing with pictures…LOL !

For a long time, I’ve used a free program called PhotoScape™. I have been very happy with this tool. It does a great job of editing and enhancing photographs and it has the capacity to add text and other images to a photograph. Almost all of the photographs I’ve used in HIS blog have been edited with this program. I’ve used the program for years, and I’m sure I still haven’t accessed its full potential, yet!

The only problem I have with this tool is the amount of time it takes to manipulate photos and text. Sometimes I just want to make a quick meme…

To answer that problem, GOD allowed me to find a new–FREE–tool that is very easy to use and produces very pleasing results in a short amount of time…

Adobe Spark™ is a great tool to use when you want to add text to a photo, and have it look pretty dern good 🙂 It has many options for manipulating text and photos, with different design layouts, as well as numerous fonts and color combinations to choose from. I have been playing with this tool for just a few weeks, but I’m very pleased with the results.

I’ve inserted some examples, as a comparison of the two tools…what do you think?

kiss 04292017
PhotScape
GoYeAllWorld
Adobe Spark

 

 

kiss-3-11-17
PhotoScape
SingPraise
Adobe Spark

I am also experimenting with the Corel™ designing tools. This is not a free tool, but you can get a free trial…which is what I did…and I am so glad I tried it before I bought it. This tool is complicated and a person has to have some knowledge about design in order to used it effectively. It has a lot of cool features, I just don’t know how to use them, nor do I want to take the time, right now, to try to figure it out. I did manage to enhance one photo with it…it is the feature image.

I will not be buying this program any time soon !!!

As the opening verse says..“How wonderful to be wise, to analyze and interpret things. Wisdom lights up a person’s face…” I am certainly smiling, knowing that I have used the wisdom that GOD gave me, to analyze these different tools and make an informed decision !

You can click on PhotoScape or Adobe Spark to visit these sites.

What tools do you use for your photos and text?

Gaining strength through our fellowship…

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.”

{1 John 1:3 KJV}

Leave a Reply

