“Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.”

{Ephesians 6:11 KJV}

The other day, Dad and I decided it was time to clean-up the back yard. We went into the yard and started picking up twigs and branches, pulling weeds, taking down an old compost bin…but when I began, I did it with some hesitation because I didn’t want to get stuck by a thorn or get a splinter from the wood…so I put on my work gloves…

Once I put my gloves on, I felt INVINCIBLE !!!! I wasn’t afraid to grab anything, tug and pull at the most stubborn weeds…I swung the hammer with vigor…dismantling the compost bin…I raked and gathered without fear!!!

After we were finished, we sat down for a break and I said to Dad…

“These gloves make me feel like I can do anything!!!”

Even though my hands got sweaty, and I still had to do the actual work, I was not hesitant to dive right in and get the job done. I was even inspired to do some other odd jobs that weren’t on our “to do” list for the day.

This whole experience made me think about the armor that GOD provides for us. I thought…

“I have access to something that can give me strength…confidence…assurance…I have no reason to be timid about doing the work that HE has called me to do!”

FullArmor

Yes…even though I am wearing the whole armor of GOD…I still have to do the work!

Yes…attacks will still come…but I don’t have to be afraid because GOD’s Word tells me to…

“…take up the whole armor of God, that you may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.”

{Ephesians 6:13 NKJV}

Today…be Invincible….!!!!

Gaining strength through our fellowship…

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.”

{1 John 1:3 KJV}

 

 

Leave a Reply

