“As the Scriptures say, “People are like grass; their beauty is like a flower in the field. The grass withers and the flower fades.”

{1 Peter 1:24 NLT}

What is your goal for your life?

I have always thought that if you don’t set a goal, there’s nothing to look forward to. Some of us may want to have a good job, that will supply our needs and the needs of our family. Others may want to have wealth, thinking that will solve all their problems. Some of us may even simply aspire to be good, decent people and live a normal life…

Think about what your goal is…

Do your goals include the accumulation of things? notoriety? money? popularity?

Do you know that all these things are going to stay here, on this earth, when your life comes to an end? As the saying goes…”You can’t take it with you!” There is nothing on this earth that is going to go with you into eternity…as our scripture says it will wither and fade.

There is only one thing that is going to follow you into eternity and that’s what you do with the calling that GOD has given you. My Fellowship Friend sent me these verses:

 “Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.”

{Philippians 3:13-14 KJV}

Everything that has ever happened cannot be changed. Deal with it!

Everything that will happen, is determined by what your goal is…

So what is your goal?

These things, of this earth, will fade away…they will be gone at some point. But…the calling that GOD has placed on your life…that will follow you into eternity. That is the prize that we should be working to achieve!!!!

Instead of working towards your goal, I would say it’s time you started working toward the calling that GOD has given you.  That calling is the only thing that is going to matter when this life is over.

I know, I want to be like Samuel, when GOD spoke to him:

“Now the LORD came and stood and called as at other times, “Samuel! Samuel!” And Samuel answered, “Speak, for Your servant hears.”

{1 Samuel 3:10 NKJV}

I know that any “thing” I gain, in this life, will fade away. It all does. I am determined to work toward the calling that GOD has placed on my life. HE speaks and I will listen.

How about you?

Gaining strength through our fellowship…  

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.”

{1 John 1:3 KJV}

3 thoughts on “Beauty fades…

  1. Well, I’m not too much into material things but I am really not sure what my calling is. I suppose I will wait and see when it is revealed to me? I don’t know because, so far, I certainly haven’t been too much help to anyone. I keep trying, tho…

    Like

    1. I think you would be surprised at how much help you’ve been to some one! And if it’s only some “one” I believe that GOD has us only here for “one” person..Keep moving forward 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

