“For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them.”

{Ephesians 2:10 KJV}

How does HE do that?

How does HE make so many different shades of purple and green?

PurpleFlower ShadesOfGreen

HE is GOD…when HE speaks, it simply is…

“Also, to every beast of the earth, to every bird of the air, and to everything that creeps on the earth, in which there is life, I have given every green herb for food”; and it was so. Then God saw everything that He had made, and indeed it was very good….”

{Genesis 1:30-31 NKJV}

ShadesOfGreen2

If I believe this (and I do!)…then I should also believe that GOD hears and answers my prayers…every time I pray. The problem lies in how I hear HIS answer.

When HE says, “Yes,” I am willing to be happy and believe that HE is listening…but…

When HE says, “No” or “Wait,” then I begin to question HIM…always asking, “Why?”

Instead of asking HIM “why?” I should be asking myself why I’m not acquiescing to HIS perfect answer. If I love GOD (and I do!), then I have to trust that HE knows what I need…

“The LORD is good, A stronghold in the day of trouble; And He knows those who trust in Him.”

{Nahum 1:7 NKJV}

PurpleFlower2

The power of GOD let’s us know it IS easy being green…or purple…and even obedient listeners to the plan that HE has laid out for us…

“Furthermore, because we are united with Christ, we have received an inheritance from God, for he chose us in advance, and he makes everything work out according to his plan.”

{Ephesians 1:11 NLT}

As my Fellowship Friend once said, “Oh HE knows things!”

Gaining strength through our fellowship…   

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.”

{1 John 1:3 KJV}

Feature photo by ff
4 thoughts on “When HE speaks…

Leave a Reply

