“Rejoice in our confident hope. Be patient in trouble, and keep on praying.”

{Romans 12:12 NLT}

Do you ever know what to do…even talk about it all time…and still forget to do it yourself?

Today, I had my first cup of coffee in two weeks. I stopped drinking it because I wanted to see if coffee was the cause of a problem I’ve been having…that being…my mind wants to go in a thousand different directions and won’t focus on one thing at a time.

This presents a problem, because I need to be able to focus to get my school work done. I also need to focus to write HIS blog…actually to do anything…I need my mind to sustain one train of thought for a significant amount of time…and it’s not cooperating.

So…I’ve been trying to figure out why my brain has now decided to abandon me, when it had been being such a good friend in the not-too-distant past. Coffee was a good bet…I’d been drinking more than usual…but nothing changed when I ceased drinking it. Still a scatter brain…LOL

I’ve experimented with other things, also…cutting them out…doing them more…I felt like Dr. House…trying to figure out what is wrong with me.

So…this morning, I was sitting outside…thinking my 1,000s of thoughts…and then it suddenly occurred to me:

I spend a lot of time writing about taking things to GOD, in prayer. Not just the bad things, but the good things, too. Not just complaining to HIM, but praising HIM, as well…not just asking HIM to do something for me…but also thanking HIM for what HE has done. So why haven’t I been talking to HIM about this problem? Why didn’t I “keep on praying”????

The answer, to “why?” is not important…what is important is that now I realize I haven’t been talking to GOD…not like I should.

I haven’t been setting aside time just for HIM…I haven’t been talking to HIM about everything…I haven’t been doing what I know I should be doing!!!

icyreflectionverse

Well…that says it all…

Gaining strength though our fellowship…   

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.”

{1 John 1:3 KJV}

8 thoughts on “1,000 miles per hour…

  1. Amen! God is so good. He allowed you to hear him remind you that he’s waiting to hear from you. We can get caught up in our to-do lists and forget or delay an opportunity to build our relationship with God our Father. As they say, when we know better, we do better. May blessings abound! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Such a good thing you do, as not too many people take the time to listen to what God has to say to them….most would just tell Him their wants, and then off they go, without listening for any direction…I pray the God Lord will answer all your prayers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

