He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

{Psalm 91:1 KJV}

How big is the shadow of GOD?

I was cleaning out my email and came across this verse, which my Fellowship Friend had sent to me some time ago. We didn’t “talk” about it, as we do many of the other verses that we share with each other. That’s one of the things I love about Fellowship…sometimes it’s with just one other person…sometimes it’s with a group…and often it’s just between GOD and me.

But I’m getting off topic…

When I read today’s verse, I first thought about the phrase “secret place” and wondered where that place is…so I did a little digging.

Solomon wrote:

“For the froward is abomination to the LORD: but his secret is with the righteous.”

{Proverbs 3:32 KJV}

Well…that didn’t answer my question, but then I read this…

“Whoever confesses that Jesus is the Son of God, God abides in him, and he in God. And we have known and believed the love that God has for us. God is love, and he who abides in love abides in God, and God in him.”

{1 John 4:15-16 NKJV}

That secret place is where I accepted JESUS as my Savior…and then immersed myself in HIS love…and the love of the FATHER, Who sent HIM…because GOD is love…that’s the secret.

psalm91-1

I started this post with a question…How big is the shadow of GOD?

How big is HIS love?

The answer to those questions are in HIS Word…

“For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

{Romans 8:38-39 NKJV}

That covers everything…anything…that can come against me…anything that tries to get between me and my Savior…

GOD’s shadow covers it all…

Gaining strength though our fellowship…   

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.”

{1 John 1:3 KJV}

Photo Challenge: Shadow

6 thoughts on “Under the shadow…

    1. It would be an honor for you to share HIS blog 🙂 Spreading HIS love is what it’s all about…right? I hope you have a very blessed day!!! And thank you for the kind words….I’m very glad GOD has given me the opportunity to write for HIM 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

