“Haughtiness goes before destruction; humility precedes honor.”

{Proverbs 18:12 NLT}

“You have plowed wickedness;
You have reaped iniquity.
You have eaten the fruit of lies,
Because you trusted in your own way…”

{Hosea 10:13 NKJV}

In the first part of “This ol’ house…” I told you about the destruction that GOD allowed in my life…how I didn’t do so well with the consequences of my actions…but finally found hope in the good pieces that GOD was revealing to me from the rubble that was left behind.

The rest of the story…kinda

There were many things I was doing, that were wrong. Selfishness was ruling my life. The “father of all lies” (aka…satan) was having a good ol’ time with me…and when GOD saw that I was not going to make right choices, HE intervened…BIG TIME!

After I lost my job, which I loved!…I was lost. I spent days lying in bed…lots of time crying…getting angry and saying very ugly things to people I loved…and yes…thoughts of simply ending it all entered my mind. Most of all, I got angry at GOD for allowing this to happen. What a doof!

Fast forward…

By GOD’s grace, I had a place to live. I was the unwilling owner of another house, which was located several miles from where I had been living. I had tried to sell this house, but GOD had other plans for it. At the time, I didn’t understand, but HE knew I was going to need it.

The house is located in a small, familiar town. I had lived there for many years, and had attended a small church there. When I moved back, I went to my old church…and my Dear Friends…let me tell you what a blessing that was!!!

They welcomed me with open arms…it was like I’d never been gone. I had not been to that church for almost 4 years, but the first Sunday (Christmas) I was there, I was asked to serve in the music ministry !! To tell the truth, I was simply overwhelmed at how quickly GOD was allowing things to happen…great things! HE was showing me that those good parts of me were still there…sticking out of the rubble that had been my life.

There is soooooo much more to tell…but I’m going to stop, for now. Just know that GOD has been doing many, many wonderful things in my life. HE is restoring This ol’ house

I want to leave you with this portion of Scripture:

“Sow for yourselves righteousness;
Reap in mercy;
Break up your fallow ground,
For it is time to seek the LORD,
Till He comes and rains righteousness on you.”

{Hosea 10:12 NKJV}

Don’t wait for destruction to come! Enjoy the blessings GOD has for you, right now!

Gaining strength though our fellowship…  

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.”

{1 John 1:3 KJV}

One thought on “This ol’ house…2

Leave a Reply

