“Give, and it will be given to you: good measure, pressed down, shaken together, and running over will be put into your bosom. For with the same measure that you use, it will be measured back to you.”

{Luke 6:38 NKJV}

I love to have a nice, hot cup (or 2, or 3….) of coffee in the morning…afternoon…evening! I enjoy coffee. I didn’t start drinking it until I was in my 30’s, and have enjoyed it ever since. Now don’t get the idea that I’m addicted! I can go without it for days and not blink an eye.

Funny thing is, I don’t really enjoy the taste of coffee, I enjoy the act of drinking it…weird. I doctor it up good with cream and raw sugar or honey, and just a touch of cinnamon. When I’m at my daughter’s house, I enjoy the flavored creamers that she uses. Drinking coffee is relaxing, for me…comfortable…soothing.

coffee

Not long ago, my Fellowship Friend gave me some roasted coffee beans. That was like putting extra frosting on a cupcake!!! YUMMY. As with drinking coffee, I like the act of grinding my own coffee…it gives a feeling of sophistication. I do also enjoy the flavor of freshly ground coffee, over that of the cans of coffee that are already ground. I’m very thankful to ff for sharing the coffee bounty with me. It was such a blessing to receive this coffee gift.

Has anyone offered to simply “give” you something because GOD laid it on their heart to do so? Money…food…clothes…a car…etc.?

Did you accept it?

If not…then you have stolen a blessing. You see, it’s not only the person receiving the gift that is blessed, but also the giver.

As our verse says:

“Give and it will be given to you…

I don’t know where the world ever got the idea that receiving a gift from someone is shameful, but in truth…I don’t think that’s how GOD meant for it to be. HE wants us to give…

“So let each one give as he purposes in his heart, not grudgingly or of necessity; for God loves a cheerful giver.”

{2 Corinthians 9:7 NKJV}

And if GOD wants us to be “givers” then there must be someone to receive that which we have to give…right?

Well…I said all that to say…let someone bless you so that they, in turn, can be blessed.

Gaining strength though our fellowship…   

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.”

{1 John 1:3 KJV}

3 thoughts on “Let them bless you…

Leave a Reply

