“Therefore do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?'”

{Matthew 6:31 NKJV}

WithOut Really Regarding YOU…worry

There is no point in worrying…

JESUS said:

“Which of you by worrying can add one cubit to his stature?”

{Matthew 6:27 NKJV}

Worry doesn’t ever change the situation, it just changes the person…and not in a good way. I am going through a situation, right now, that is very serious. But, I will not worry about it. I know that GOD is in control, and HE will bring about the good and perfect end to this situation. It may not be a comfortable solution for me, but even then…I will trust in HIM and keep moving forward.

I have been in many situations, in my lifetime, when I didn’t know where I was going to sleep…if there was going to be any food…where the money was going to come from.

“Therefore I say to you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink; nor about your body, what you will put on. Is not life more than food and the body more than clothing?”

{Matthew 6:25 NKJV}

GOD has always brought me through these times, and I have learned that to worry is just a waste of energy.

When we worry, we are saying to GOD that HE doesn’t have the power to resolve whatever the situation is. When we worry, we are telling GOD that HE doesn’t know what HE’s doing, that HE doesn’t understand our situation…But HE does. GOD knows everything about us and HE knows what we need.

“…For your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things.”

{Matthew 6:32 NKJV}

My dear friends…don’t let yourself forget that GOD is taking care of you. You just have to let HIM and not worry…

Gaining strength though our fellowship…   

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.”

{1 John 1:3 KJV}

Daily Prompt: Or

4 thoughts on “wORry…

Leave a Reply

