“With my whole heart I have sought You; Oh, let me not wander from Your commandments!”

{Psalm 119:10 NKJV}

Does GOD consume you?

I believe David was consumed with the desire to walk as close to GOD as he possibly could.

I want that too.

As my fellowship friend and I were discussing this verse, ff said something that had not registered with me before…

“David sought guidance and wanted to follow it. I pray the same thing; please limit my choices so I have to follow HIS way, keeping me close to HIS commandments.”

Doesn’t that just make simple, perfect sense???

As I sit here writing this, I’m shaking my head, thinking about how much I still have to learn about GOD and HIS Word. Not just knowing what HIS Word says, but applying it to my life so that I can walk close to HIM.

I want to be consumed by GOD…

Gaining strength though our fellowship…   

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.”

{1 John 1:3 KJV}

Photo by ff (enhanced)

 

One thought on “Oh let me not wander…

  1. I’d say I’m pretty consumed by God, far more than I used to be! And having limited choices is truly a benefit–if God (and His provision) is all you’ve got, then God is all you need! May He pour out His favor and blessings till you shout, “Enough–I’m good, Lord!”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

