A Bridge Over Sparkled Waters

This is a beautiful example of how GOD is listening to us…and gives us just what we need!

Joyously Hopeful

100_340112

Have you ever had one of those days where you just wanted to get away from it all?  I have and I learned a few valuable lessons in the process.  The kids were still little at the time but I remember it as if it were yesterday.

I was in the middle of fixing lunch when it just hit me.  My simplistic routine was closing in on me.  I prayed as a hot tired tear dripped across my cheek. “Lord, I need a break.  No kids.  No noise. No loud TV’s, radios or phones.   No distractions.  A quiet moment all alone with You.”  I daydreamed of a mini vacation, all alone, overlooking the water in a posh hotel.  And I prayed, ” Lord, I need a mini vacation. I want to sit and watch the sun dance on the water.  I need a moment to regroup with You. Lord, money is tight…

View original post 443 more words

One thought on “A Bridge Over Sparkled Waters

Leave a Reply

