busy2

This little bee was very busy the day I captured it with the lens. Flying around from flower to flower…doing what it was created to do. It was going about the business of its life, being diligent…collecting pollen and nectar with a fervor that rivals any work a human being does. This bee toiled in the bright light of the sun…getting its work done…being a bee.

busyI never heard the bee complain about how hard its work was. It didn’t let the moth or the butterfly interfere with its work. It didn’t give up when it didn’t find what it was looking for in a flower…it just moved on to the next one and continued about its business. This was one busy bee!

This bee was doing what GOD created it to do. Is there a lesson here?

Am I doing what GOD created me to do? Do I have the same “intensity of spirit” when I go about my business? Or am I being lazy…just letting the world go by…is it too much trouble to do what GOD created me to do?

Romans, chapter 12, is full…I mean FULL…of meaningful instruction for all people. Paul didn’t hold anything back, and this chapter is a guidebook on how to live…he wrote:

“And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God.”

{Romans 12:2 NKJV}

busy1This transformation is possible…we can be renewed…we can have a fervor for GOD that shines through us as we are going about our daily business. But notice, in the beginning verse, this  transformation comes when we use our energy to serve the LORD.

We are all members of one body, serving one GOD, encouraging and inspiring each other to do “what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of GOD.” Today, I’m going to set my mind on CHRIST and rejoice as we are…

Gaining strength though our fellowship…   

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.” {1 John 1:3 KJV}

I want to thank my fellowship friend for the content of this post. I didn’t use direct quotes, but the main idea is ff‘s

Daily prompt: Transformation

Photo Challenge: Shine

2 thoughts on “Taking care of business…

Leave a Reply

