Although the fig tree shall not blossom, neither shall fruit be in the vines; the labour of the olive shall fail, and the fields shall yield no meat; the flock shall be cut off from the fold, and there shall be no herd in the stalls: Yet I will rejoice in the LORD, I will joy in the God of my salvation.
Habakkuk 3:17-18

Lately, I feel like I’ve been living these verses…

Don’t get me wrong!! GOD has provided all that I need. But I do still have times when I feel like my life is not being fruitful. I’m not being fruitful for HIM.

I have allowed graduate school, and work, and a personal situation to bog me down, sidetrack my thoughts and HIS purpose. I have to say that I am so thankful for the faithfulness of my Fellowship friend. Every day we share a portion of scripture and there have been days when I am so happy to see that Daily Bible Verse pop up in my email…well it just makes me smile. 😃

So much has changed in my life, in the past few months. Fellowship has made a big difference! Both the fellowship with you all, here…and with ff. But the best change is…even when I feel like life is not being fruitful or I’m not being fruitful…I can still rejoice in HIM. And when I rejoice in HIM, then I can be fruitful…(funny how that work!)

“Set your mind on things above, not on things on the earth.” {Colossians 3:2 NKJV}

“For to be carnally minded is death, but to be spiritually minded is life and peace.” {Romans 8:6 NKJV}

Even though my thoughts are awhirl with what’s going on in my life…my mind keeps finding its way back to praising HIM. okraantique-ff

He keeps me safe! HE provides for me! HE loves me!

Dark thoughts still try to creep in, but by HIS grace, HE leads me to replace them with thoughts of joy. I can smile, knowing that HE is my peace. My situations have not changed…just the way I think about them…or don’t think about them and just spend some time praising and thanking HIM for Who HE is and what HE has done for me.

Giving HIM praise really does make the difference!

In HIM…there is joy!!!!

Gaining strength though our fellowship.

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.” {1 John 1:3 KJV}

Photos by ff
5 thoughts on “Yet I will rejoice…

  1. I think we all get sidetracked from God’s work at times in life. But He won’t let His own wander too far away. He will always guide and accept us as we return to Him and the things of God…

    Liked by 2 people

    1. AMEN!!! I am living proof of the patience and love of GOD. I have wandered a long way off…but thanks to only HIM…I’m now right where HE has called me to be. HE has forgiven so much, and for that I am so truly grateful. My prayer is that HE will never have to “bring me back” again 🙂 I’m very excited about the fruit that HE is producing and every day look forward to what HE has in store for me!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Spoken like a true person of God! I hope for you the same things you hope for yourself in the Lord…Good for you…

        Like

Leave a Reply

