“Then the LORD said to Noah, “Come into the ark, you and all your household, because I have seen that you are righteous before Me in this generation.”
On the very same day Noah and Noah’s sons, Shem, Ham, and Japheth, and Noah’s wife and the three wives of his sons with them, entered the ark–” {Genesis 7:1, 13 NKJV}

Yesterday, I mowed my lawn…I’ve been putting that off for two weeks.

The day before, I did my laundry…been putting that off for two wees also.

I also vacuumed my house…I won’t tell you how long I’ve been putting that off 😦

I am a very good procrastinator…

But I’m not proud of it…

After I did all these things, I felt really good! The yard and carpets looked beautiful, all my clothes are neatly put away and I have a wonderful sense of satisfaction!

Why do I procrastinate? Why do I put off today, what can be done tomorrow? Or the next day? Or sometimes never…

I don’t have an answer for that…I’m not lazy. When I do the things I should be doing, I do them with gusto! And I have a good feeling when I get them done…so why do I wait?

The thing is…it’s just stupid! I know that I will be happier if I just get things done.

So just this morning, as I was doing my workout (which I have put off for too many days, also!) I started thinking about Noah. GOD does give me some strange thoughts…but what happened with Noah is a good example of why we shouldn’t  put things off until later.

GOD told Noah to build an ark…so he did. GOD told Noah to load the ark…so he did. (You can read the whole story, starting in Genesis 6)

I’m getting long winded…so let me get to the point.

Noah and his family were the only survivors of the world…because they listened to GOD and didn’t procrastinate…

“Thus Noah did; according to all that God commanded him, so he did.” {Genesis 6:22 NKJV}

Do you think they were happy that they didn’t wait????

I’m done procrastinating! I have experienced too many disappointments not to believe that when GOD tells me to do something I’d better get it done! When I think of all the blessings and joy that I’ve denied myself…well…it just makes me ill.

Is GOD telling you to do something? Are you waiting for the right moment? My friends…if GOD is telling you to do it, then the right moment is right now!

And for those of you who GOD is calling to HIMself…don’t wait…

The LORD also told Noah:

“My Spirit shall not strive with man forever…” {Genesis 6:3 NKJV}

The people in Noah’s time thought he was crazy…the world wasn’t going to come to end! But for them…it did.

You are not promised even one more breath…much less days or years to wait to accept JESUS as your SAVIOR.

“whereas you do not know what will happen tomorrow. For what is your life? It is even a vapor that appears for a little time and then vanishes away.” {James 4:14 NKJV}

This life on earth is coming to an end and no one knows when that will happen…

JESUS said…

“But of that day and hour no one knows, not even the angels of heaven, but My Father only.” {Matthew 24:36 NKJV}

If you are ready to stop waiting and start living, go here to read about how to do that 🙂

Don’t wait! Experience the joy of getting it done right now!

Gaining strength though our fellowship.

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.” {1 John 1:3 KJV}

Photo by CLaSY

 

13 thoughts on “Procrastinate? Maybe tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

