“Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.” {Psalm 119:105 KJV}

So…this verse. This is one of those verses that has been said so many times I kinda forget Sun Tree Blue-FFto think about its meaning. I often think of it as one of the few verses I could always quote verbatim…you know…the ones you learn in Sunday School at a very early age and just keep quoting all through life.

When I thought about it, I dug a little deeper, because I didn’t want it to be so trite. I’m trying to titivate my thinking when it comes to HIS Word.  It’s a simple verse and I feel can have a very simple meaning:

“Thy word is a lamp unto my feet,”

GOD’s Word shows me what I should be doing RIGHT NOW. It’s showing me, right or wrong, where I am standing.

“…and a light unto my path.”

GOD’s Word will show me what lies ahead, where I should be going, what I should be doing.

HE doesn’t leave me standing on my own. HIS Word is always there to guide me, in every situation.

As we discussed before…when I’m tempted, sometimes I just need to run away, and when I am feeling that life isn’t going the way I want it, I need to surrender to HIS way…HIS grace is sufficient ABUNDANT!!!

When we carry the Light of HIS Word and let it lead us, then IT can shine through us. My fellowship friend added: “Yes it can and will. For HIS glory”

“Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.” {Matthew 5:16 KJV}

Have a LIGHT filled day 🙂

Gaining strength though our fellowship. 

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.” {1 John 1:3 KJV}

Daily Prompt: Carry

8 thoughts on “carry the Light…

Leave a Reply

