“The young lions lack and suffer hunger;
But those who seek the LORD
shall not lack any good thing.”
{Psalm 34:10 NKJV}

Today, I just felt silly.

My fellowship friend shared this verse with me and we made a few comments on it, to each other. As often happens, the verses and comments that we share become part of HIS blog, and I thought that’s what was going to happen today…silly me!!

I usually look up the verses that I use, reading the verses around it and sometimes the whole chapter, so that I can get the correct context of the verse (or verses). As I was reading Psalm 34 I thought…

“This is crazy! How can I say anything more complete than what David wrote in this Psalm!!???”

Have you read Psalm 34???

It begins with…

“…I will bless the LORD at all times;
His praise shall continually be in my mouth. ”
{Psalm 34:1 NKJV}

And it just keeps getting better from there!!!

“I sought the LORD, and He heard me,
And delivered me from all my fears.”
{Psalm 34:4 NKJV}

My heart was simply melting…seeing all the good things that GOD has promised us…

“The LORD is near to those who have a broken heart,
And saves such as have a contrite spirit.”
{Psalm 34:18 NKJV}

My dear friends…this is the love of GOD…Psalm, chapter 34, tells us Who HE is. Please…read the whole chapter…I know you will see the awesome love of GOD…and I hope that your heart will be brought closer to HIM, just as mine was.

The chapter ends with one of the most amazing promises…

“The LORD redeems the soul of His servants,
And none of those who trust in Him shall be condemned.”
{Psalm 34:22 NKJV}

Another time, GOD may let me share what ff and I talked about concerning verse 10…but really…this whole experiences happened because I was seeking the LORD…and look at all the wonderful things HE gave me!!!

Gaining strength though our fellowship.

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.” {1 John 1:3 KJV}

Photo by ff

Leave a Reply

