Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.
{John 14:6 KJV}

When my fellowship friend shared this verse with me, I read it and immediately said to myself…

Yes, LORD, I know…Thank you! 

Jesus made this statement in response to a question that Thomas asked HIM. Jesus had just told his followers that HE was going to prepare a place for them. Thomas wanted to know where Jesus was going and how could he go there also.

This verse is the beginning of the journey. It is the first step that one must take to arrive at that final destination that Jesus told them about. A destination that will bring you into the presence of GOD, for an eternity. It is a journey of faith, and this is the starting point to the great adventure of discovering Who Jesus is.

I have been on this journey for a long time and have discovered many treasures along the way…treasures about Who HE is…

I have known for a long time that Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life! So when I read this, it causes me to remember all the other things Jesus is to me…

HE is…

The Alpha and the Omega…the Beginning and the End

The Great Physician

The Door

The True Vine

The Good Shepherd

The Bread of Life

The Healer of the brokenhearted 

HE is ALL of these things to me and so much more. Perhaps, one day HE will allow me to share some of my experiences, which HE allowed me to overcome, that proved to me that HE is…My Friend

Will you share with us Who HE is to you?  Will you tell us how HE showed you Who HE is?

I look forward to reading about all the ways GOD makes HIMSELF known 🙂 We are…

Gaining strength though our fellowship.

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.” {1 John 1:3 KJV}

 

3 thoughts on “He Is…

Leave a Reply

