“But Jesus beheld them, and said unto them, With men this is impossible; but with God all things are possible.” {Matthew 19:26 KJV}

This verse reminded me of what my Dad said, about God being awesome…of course HE is!!!

AND my GOD is limitless…in ALL things!…

I don’t know about you, but my earthly mind limits limitless to things I can see, hear, touch, taste, and smell. But GOD is not bound by ANYTHING…so of course ALL things are possible for HIM.

John wrote: “All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made.” {John 1:3 KJV}

Let me say that again: ALL things…physical, emotional, spiritual…ALL THINGS.

So why do you suppose I keep limiting GOD? I’m not going to say we, because I don’t know if you do or not…but I sure am guilty of doing it.

I am so glad that HIS Word gives us reminders of HIS limitless power…

“‘Ah, Lord GOD! Behold, You have made the heavens and the earth by Your great power and outstretched arm. There is nothing too hard for You.” {Jeremiah 32:17 NKJV}

“”I know that You can do everything, And that no purpose of Yours can be withheld from You.” {Job 42:2 NKJV}

“”Is anything too hard for the LORD?…”” {Genesis 18:14 NKJV}

 

My prayer is that I will stop limiting GOD and let HIM do what I think is impossible!

Gaining strength though our fellowship.

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.” {1 John 1:3 KJV}

Leave a Reply

