Why yes…I think I will…thank you very much!!!

I am in a constant state of being lost. I will wander aimlessly around for hours before I will ask for directions!  The people I work with have finally come to realize this and no longer say to me…”You know how to get to “such and such”…right?” My answer is always a resounding…NO! I have been lost in my hometown more times than I care to admit!!! 🙂

The only place I’ve ever had a sense of direction is the farm, on which I grew up. I could mentally raise myself up from that place, and visualize directions to somewhere else. I no longer live there, so I am constantly lost…LOL

I made a trip to Texas, one time, and crossed the Mississippi River THREE times. If you know your geography, you will know that it only takes crossing the Mississippi River one time to get from Illinois to Texas…LOL! However, I did get to see Graceland, so that was a plus…SEE even getting lost has its positive moments!!!! 🙂

Do you feel lost? Are you wandering? Not wondering, which means to question things, but WANDERING, going from place to place in you life and not finding what you are looking for.

Side note: Some people need to do a personal “spell check” to see if they mean to write “wondering” or “wandering” ??? I’m just sayin’…

I have been “wondering” even though I “wander” quite often…:) My “wonders” are very introspective…what should I be doing? How should I be serving? What should I write about? OR What should I not write about?

My fellowship friend shared this verse with me:

“For consider your calling, brethren, that there were not many wise according to the flesh, not many mighty, not many noble; but God has chosen the foolish things of the world to shame the wise, and God has chosen the weak things of the world to shame the things which are strong, … so that, just as it is written, “LET HIM WHO BOASTS, BOAST IN THE LORD.”” {1 Corinthians 1:26-27, 31 NASB}

How absolutely appropriate!!! I am just about the most idiotic person that ever walked the face of the earth…lol  I have no idea how to live life…how to function in the real world. I’m pretty much a lost cause when it comes to personal relationships!

BUT…

GOD has given me a gift, several as a matter of fact, and has given me several callings. At the moment, this is my calling…to write. To fellowship…with you! HE has called me to share the thoughts that HE gives me. HE has prepared me for this calling by giving me the desire to study HIS Word, for most of my life. And now it’s time to share that with you.

What has HE called you to do? What has HE prepared you to do? Has your lifelong work been preparing you to do something for HIM now?

Don’t think that you are not smart enough to do what HE has called you to do…”God has chosen the foolish…”

Don’t think that you are not strong enough…”God has chosen the weak…”

I know that I am not capable of doing this on my own. It is through HIS strength, HIS grace, HIS wisdom, that I even attempt to share HIS Word with you. He Is Still Real and we are…

Gaining strength though our fellowship.

Let HIM use the things that you think are unusable!

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.” {1 John 1:3 KJV}

 

Photo by Anastacia

 

4 thoughts on “Get lost????

  1. A few overly simplistic facts I think go along with Emissary’s post and that it seems some forget on occasion: GOD will never put more on us that we can withstand, GOD will never forsake us always guiding us, GOD prepares us for HIS calling even if we have more than one in life as Emissary said. I too seem to have completed one calling successfully and now another path as opened. If we keep the faith, we can meet HIS callings.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

