“And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.” {Galatians 6:9 NKJV}

 

I have some questions!

What do you think would happen if we all started talking about the GOOD things in life more often than we talked about the bad?

What would happen if we started looking for GOOD things to do for each other instead of trying to figure out how to get back at someone?

What would happen if doing and thinking GOOD became our natural state of mind and being?

Let’s look at what GOD has to say about it…

“Learn to do what is right! Promote justice! Give the oppressed reason to celebrate! Take up the cause of the orphan! Defend the rights of the widow!” {Isaiah 1:17 NET}

In the verse before this HE says…

“Wash! Cleanse yourselves! Remove your sinful deeds from my sight. Stop sinning!” {Isaiah 1:16 NET}

To me…GOD is telling me to acquire the skills for doing good. Practice them! Make them the natural way of living.

So I want to start giving more power to the good things in life. Even when something bad happens, I’m going to look for the good.

We cannot ignore the bad things in life. As my fellowship friend says…

“We need to deal with the bad and live the good.”

I’ve said this before, and I’ll say it again…I don’t ever want to grow weary of doing good things. I don’t ever want to let the bad things of life consume my spirit. That’s not the spirit GOD gave me.

“For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.” {2 Timothy 1:7 KJV}

So…in the spirit of talking about the good…here’s my good thought for today!

It rained!!! I’m so glad, because I keep forgetting to water a plant that I have on my back patio! GOD was so good to do that for me 🙂

What would happen if we all started telling each other something good????

Tell me something good!!!!!

Gaining strength though our fellowship.

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.” {1 John 1:3 KJV}

 

Photo by Channen M. Sallee
3 thoughts on “Making it your nature…

  1. I agree with Emissary. We love to dwell on the bad and overlook the good. Bad news is more exciting to today’s society as we selfishly compete and, on some level, want bad so we think we can look good. To go along with the rain, my land slopes so it erodes. Is that good or bad? Well it will never flood and today I took pictures of running (eroding) water so I can block it in dry weather, and the drought conditions are gone. Of course now I have to cut grass but get is just time outside. I am not able to find the bad. How about you?

    Like

    1. I really like that you brought up the fact that today’s society gets more excited about bad new rather than good news. That needs to change! I hope that through our fellowship and sharing of good things that the change will begin. We can be the stone, thrown into the water, that starts the ripple effect!!!

      All I see are good things that are happening for you 🙂

      Thank you for your insightful comment 🙂 AND for telling us SOMETHING GOOD!!!

      Like

  2. Our living world revolves with treasures destined to be passed, in lengths of light in evolution’s summed within our paths. In verses termed in understanding logic will achieve, such lengths in fashioned to the sunrise morning will receive.

    Like

Leave a Reply

