“I went by the field of the lazy man, And by the vineyard of the man devoid of understanding; And there it was, all overgrown with thorns; Its surface was covered with nettles; Its stone wall was broken down. When I saw it, I considered it well; I looked on it and received instruction: A little sleep, a little slumber, A little folding of the hands to rest; So shall your poverty come like a prowler, And your need like an armed man.” {Proverbs 24:30-34 NKJV}

Did you know that we can be impoverished by more than just a lack of money??? Money should be the least of our worries. “Consider the lilies,” is what Jesus said…

But when I allow myself to tell GOD “no” because I’m afraid to do what HE is telling me to do or think that I am not capable of doing it or it’s going to be too much work!…that’s when my spirit begins to live in poverty.

Jesus said: “I must work the works of Him who sent Me while it is day; the night is coming when no one can work.” {John 9:4 NKJV}

 

My ff suggested some things that I could do with HIS blog that would take me WAY out of my comfort zone. The things he suggested were no unrealistic, but they were things that I don’t have experience doing. I told him I was afraid to take those next steps and it would mean extra work for me.

ff replied, “Fear. So you are doubting that GOD will protect and guide? You better rethink that one. Real quick. Not saying you should or should not but fear is an absolute wrong reason not to.”

“In God I have put my trust;

I will not be afraid.

What can man do to me?”

{Psalm 56:11 NKJV}

 

Lily field2-FFIs GOD asking you to do something? Are you already doing something for HIM and now HE’s asking you to go a step further?

Don’t be afraid and don’t be lazy…GOD is in control. HIS plan…HIS purpose should be the driving force behind all that we do.

 

 

“Now we have received, not the spirit of the world, but the Spirit who is from God, that we might know the things that have been freely given to us by God.”

{1 Corinthians 2:12 NKJV}

 

“For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind. Therefore do not be ashamed of the testimony of our Lord, nor of me His prisoner, but share with me in the sufferings for the gospel according to the power of God, who has saved us and called us with a holy calling, not according to our works, but according to His own purpose and grace which was given to us in Christ Jesus before time began,” {2 Timothy 1:7-9 NKJV emphasis added}

Fear is something I generate in my own self and I choose to be lazy. But I have learned and seen that GOD works things out, when I wait on HIM and go where HE tells me.

To me, some of the ways HE works things are just amazing. The way things fall into place…the opportunities that appear…the Daily Bible Verse that comes on just the right day!

My Dad said to me the other day, “I don’t understand why people say that GOD amazes them! GOD is amazing! Why would we expect anything less than that?”

I wanted to say to today’s scripture, “GOD is amazing because…Instead, I’ll say that I’m glad I’m paying attention to HIM. I’m glad that HE makes things fall into place like HE does.”

ff  said, “I do understand your Dad’s point. We are amazed by the unexpected and your Dad is not surprised by what GOD does. I like your revision. I cheat by just saying I like HIS style. GOD does great things and I, like you, am glad I was raised to pay attention to them.”

Is GOD asking you to step out of your comfort zone…into the unknown? Are you seeing things happen that are telling you to DO what GOD has called you to do?

It doesn’t matter if you were raised to pay attention to the amazing things GOD does, or if you’re just learning to see them…if you are seeing the path open up for you…take it!!!

I told my ff, “It doesn’t matter what I see…it’s what HE sees and I have to have faith in that.”

I don’t want my vineyard to become overgrown!! Do you?

I’d like to hear about some of the doors that GOD is opening for you! Let’s talk about and encourage each other to walk through those doors. Maybe you have ideas that will help me understand how to take the next step that GOD is asking me to do!

I would like to be able to shout it out that we are all…

Gaining strength though our fellowship.

 

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.” {1 John 1:3 KJV}

 

Photos by ff (enhanced)

 

 

3 thoughts on “Don’t be lazy…

Leave a Reply

