Shhhhhh…

“In the multitude of words sin is not lacking, But he who restrains his lips is wise.” {Pro 10:19 NKJV}

When my fellowship friend (ff) shared this verse with me, I replied by saying, “I have nothing to say about this verse…lol.” I was called a liar, “I will wait for it” said ff.…LOL

How often do I say more than I should? Do I stop and think about what I’m going to say before it comes spewing out of my mouth, or goes through my fingers? I told my ff, “I really think you have more to say about this verse than I do. You are not a waster of words.” And that is so true. Just say what you mean…is what I’ve been told. 🙂

So here it is, in very few words: (and they’re not even my words!)

Jesus said: “{36} But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgment. {37} For by thy words thou shalt be justified, and by thy words thou shalt be condemned.” {Mat 12:36-37 KJV}

And Solomon, with all his God given wisdom said:

“{2} Do not be rash with your mouth, And let not your heart utter anything hastily before God. For God is in heaven, and you on earth; Therefore let your words be few.” {Ecclesiastes 5:2 NKJV}

 

Gaining strength though our fellowship.

“That which we have seen and heard declare we unto you, that ye also may have fellowship with us: and truly our fellowship is with the Father, and with his Son Jesus Christ.” {1 John 1:3 KJV}

 

Photo by Hattie Ann Street Tobin
Leave a Reply

